Last memories from Denmark

I have in mind a retrospective on my year in Denmark, specially dedicated to birds, but before I can do that, I have to bring you the last pieces (which are not really dedicated to birds, though). We’re starting with a few churches, a visit to the Botanical Garden and one to the Cisterns.

Vor Frelsers Kirke

Vor Frelsers Kirke

Christiansborg

Christiansborg

The Cisterns

The Cisterns

Jesuskirken

Jesuskirken

National Museum of Denmark

National Museum of Denmark

National Museum of Denmark

National Museum of Denmark

cph-6

Iso & Lyhyt in the Botanical Garden

Iso & Lyhyt in the Botanical Garden

On the 28th of June, I attended the Red Bull Cliff Diving event (recommended by Hanna). These men diving from the roof of the Opera impressed me; they had attracted a considerable crowd, on the docks and on the canal.

diving diving-2 diving-3 diving-4
Glasses simulating such a dive (I suppose) were available. I didn’t try, but given the faces I saw, I guess the experience was a bit unsettling ^^

diving-5 diving-6

Finally, a walk in Nivå with my friend Alex was my last birding excursion in Denmark.

Eurasian magpie (Pica pica)

Eurasian magpie (Pica pica)

Common wood pigeon (Columba palumbus)

Common wood pigeon (Columba palumbus)

nivå-3 nivå-4

And that’s it. Farewell Copenhagen!

vestamager-2

12 thoughts on “Last memories from Denmark

  1. Tu rends là un bien bel hommage à ta terre d’accueil 2015/2016. Les photos de Christiansborg et The Cisterns me laissent baba, vraiment magnifiques ! Les trois dernières sont également excellentes, je trouve personnellement que tu as fait des progrès photo énormes en un an et ça continue, ça continue 🙂 Bravo à toi et merci pour le partage, un vrai plaisir pour les yeux, les miens en tout cas !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Merci beaucoup 🙂
      J’ai aussi le sentiment de faire d’énormes progrès, mais il en reste tellement à apprendre, notamment niveau oiseaux…

      Like

Leave a Reply

